8 (812) 315-62-48

Kazanskaya 40

menu          
main about bankets contacts
Schumli Coffee House
Schumli's history began in 2003, when the first coffee houses were opened in St. Petersburg. Our company Anta, Ltd. opened the first coffee shop in partnership with the Russian representative office of the German company Melitta, manufacturer of professional coffee machines and grain coffee. Here one could try coffee brewed by automated coffee machines Cafina from original grain mixes. These first-class machines have been functioning to this day. Using them, we have brewed over 1,000,000 cups of coffee.
     From the very beginning, the German coffee was served together with snacks and desserts popular in Western Europe, cooked at the coffee house with the use of authentic recipes and traditional technologies. The most famous of them are Belgian waffles, cherry strudel and Vienna schnitzel.
     We used a German-Austrian word "Schumli" as a name for our coffee house. This is the name of a special coffee drink brewed under very high pressure. It requires a special mastery to brew it. It comes out slightly whipped, with a creamy texture. If it is brewed properly one can see a caramel-colour skin on the surface of the hot and moderately strong coffee, which is also called "Schumli".
      Presently "Schumli" is rather a typical European-city café with a wide selection of meals, desserts and drinks. It has three halls on two floors. We have envisaged special meals and a play-room for children. We continually try to diversify the menu with new seasonal offers and interesting meals from around the world.
      The set design of the cafe changes, as timed to certain holidays, and with change of seasons. According to our guests' opinions, this is always a pleasant surprise raising their mood and inspiring them with new ideas.
     The café is located in the heart of St. Petersburg, with lots of business centres around; the City Duma, the Committees of the City Government and St. Isaac's Square are nearby. The café's peak demand is on weekdays from 12:00 to 16:00. It is better to place an order and book a table in advance for this time.
      We are often selected for banquets, weddings, birthday parties and other events. The halls are leased out for seminars, lectures, business meetings. Sometimes the café is closed for outsiders, to hold private events. If you are coming to us from afar, it is better to call in advance.
      In the recent years, we have developed new business trends based on European technologies and equipment - ems-fitness studio Fit Well Station - fitwellstation.ru
- and production of modern metal supports for garden plants and garden decorations Patio-Spb.ru patio-spb.ru We love our city and are always pleased to meet its residents and guests! Welcome!
  • Separate smoking room


We are in the center

St. Petersburg, the Kazan street. 40
8 (812) 315-62-48 8 (812) 315-61-84 View on map



Request a call back

Request a call back

your name:

your phone:

subject request:

write numbers from picture:

8 (812) 315-62-48

Казанская 40

меню          
главная о кофейне банкеты контакты
Кофейня Шумли
История «Шумли» началась в 2003 году, когда первые кофейни только открывались в Петербурге. Наша компания, ООО «Анта», в партнёрстве с российским представительством немецкой компании «Мелитта», производителем профессиональных кофе-машин и зернового кофе, открыла первую кофейню. Здесь можно было попробовать кофе, сваренный на автоматических кофе-машинах Cafina из оригинальных зерновых смесей. Эти первоклассные машины работают и по сей день. На них мы сварили уже больше 1 000 000 чашек кофе.
     С самого начала к немецкому кофе предлагались популярные в Западной Европе блюда и десерты, приготовленные здесь же, по аутентичным рецептурам и традиционным технологиям. Самые известные из них - бельгийские вафли, вишневый штрудель и венский шницель.
     Мы назвали кофейню немецко-австрийским словом «Schumli». Так называется особый кофейный напиток, при приготовлении которого используется очень высокое давление. Приготовить его - искусство. Он получается слегка взбитым, кремовой текстуры. Только если он правильно сварен, на поверхности горячего, умеренно крепкого кофе видна карамельного цвета пенка, которая так же называется «Schumli».
      Теперь «Schumli» - скорее типичное европейское городское кафе, с большим выбором блюд, десертов и напитков. В нем три зала на двух этажах. Для детей есть специальные блюда и игровая комнатка. Мы постоянно стараемся разнообразить меню новыми сезонными предложениями и интересными блюдами со всего мира.
      К праздникам и при смене сезонов меняются декорации внутри кафе. По отзывам наших гостей это приятно удивляет, поднимает им настроение и вдохновляет новыми идеями.
      Кафе находится в самом центре Петербурга, вокруг множество бизнес-центров, Городская дума, Комитеты Правительства города и Исаакиевская площадь. Наибольшая загрузка - в будние дни с 12:00 до16:00. На это время лучше делать заказ и бронировать столик заранее.
      Нас часто выбирают для проведения банкетов, свадеб, дней рождения и других мероприятий. Залы предоставляются в аренду для семинаров, лекций, бизнес встреч. Иногда кафе закрыто для проведения мероприятий полностью. Если вы едете к нам издалека, лучше позвонить заранее.
      За прошедшие годы у нас появились новые направления бизнеса, также основанные на европейских технологиях и оборудовании – это студия ems- фитнеса Fit Well Station www.fitwellstation.ru/ и производство современных металлических опор для садовых растений и украшений для сада Patio-spb.ru
Мы любим свой город и всегда рады встрече с его жителями и гостями! Добро пожаловать!
  • Отдельная курительная комната


Мы в самом центре

Санкт-Петербург, Казанская ул. 40
8 (812) 315-62-48 8 (812) 315-61-84 Посмотреть на карте



Заказать обратный звонок

Заказать обратный звонок

Ваше имя:

Номер телефона:

Тема вопроса:

Введите числа с картинки: